2019 Senate Resolution No. 1038 **Legislative Commission to Study the Impact of Insurer Payments** on Access to Health Care **Commission Members** Expiration May 31, 2020 3 Senators Senator Joshua Miller Chairperson Senator Louis P. DiPalma Senator Thomas J. Paolino Members Health Insurance Marie Ganim, PhD Commissioner Secretary, Executive Office Designee: Marti Rosenberg, Director of Policy, Planning, and Research of Health and Human Services President, RI Medical Designee: Dr. David Kroessler Society Dr. Patricia Recupero, Rhode Island Psychiatric Society **Psychiatrist** President, RI Community Jane Hayward Health Center Association President/CEO of The Susan A. Storti, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, CARN-AP Substance Use and Mental Health Leadership Council of RI Health Insurer, Chief Designee: Monica A. Auciello, Vice President, Legal Affairs & Policy, Medical Officer General Counsel, Blue Cross Blue Shield of R.I Health Insurer, Chief Designee: Stephanie A. de Abreau, Manager, State Regulatory Medical Officer Affordability Programs, UnitedHealthcare Brown University/Rhode Neil Sarkar, PhD, MLIS, FACMI Island Quality Institute Interim President & CEO, Rhode Island Quality Institute Founding Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics, Brown University President of the Hospital Designee: Lisa Tomasso, Vice President, Strategy & Public Relations Association of Rhode Island President/CEO of Delta Designee: Thomas Chase, VP, Chief Operating Officer Dental of Rhode Island Linda E. Hurley, MA, CAGS, LCDCS President/CEO of CODAC Behavioral Healthcare **Psychologist** Peter M. Oppenheimer, PhD Chief Operating Officer, Noah Benedict

RI Primary Care

Physicians Corporation