# **HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES LEADERS 2023-2024**

Current as of 01-01-2023

#### **Deputy Majority Leaders**

Speaker of the House Rep. K. Joseph Shekarchi **Majority Leader** Rep. Christopher R. Blazejewski Speaker Pro Tempore Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy **Deputy Speaker** Rep. Raymond Hull Rep. Katherine Kazarian **Majority Whip Deputy Majority Whip** Rep. Mia Ackerman Majority Floor Manager Rep. John G. Edwards Rep. Michael W. Chippendale **Minority Leader** Rep. David J. Place Minority Whip Senior Deputy Minority Leader Rep. Sherry Roberts

Senior Deputy Majority Leader -Rep. Deborah FellelaRep. Justine CaldwellRep. Alex MarszalkowskiRep. Lauren CarsonRep. Mary MessierRep. Julie CasimiroRep. Thomas NoretRep. Arthur CorveseRep. William O'BrienRep. Arthur HandyRep. Robert PhillipsRep. Jason KnightRep. Scott Slater

**Democratic Caucus Chair** Re

Rep. Grace Diaz

#### **HOUSE COMMITTEES - 2023-2024**

### **Conduct:**

Rep. Camille Vella-Wilkinson, Chair Rep. Thomas Noret, First Vice Chair Rep. Deborah Fellela, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Marvin Abney Rep. Mia Ackerman Rep. Grace Diaz

Rep. Joseph McNamara Rep. David Place Rep. Patricia Serpa

### **Corporations**

Rep. Joseph Solomon, Jr, Chair

Rep. William O'Brien, First Vice Chair Rep. Justine Caldwell, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Stephen Casey Rep. Anthony DeSimone Rep. Alex Finkelman Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy

Rep. Michelle McGaw Rep. Brian Newberry

Rep. Robert Phillips
Rep. Brandon Potter

Rep. Robert Quattrocchi Rep. Enrique Sanchez Rep. Patricia Serpa

Rep. Brandon Voas

#### **Education:**

Rep. Joseph McNamara, Chair

Rep. Thomas Noret, First Vice Chair

Rep. Rebecca Kislak, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Nathan Biah Rep. Justine Caldwell Rep. Julie Casimiro Rep. Megan Cotter

Rep. Susan Donovan

Rep. Joshua Giraldo Rep. David Morales

Rep. Ramon Perez Rep. Robert Phillips

Rep. Brian Rea

Rep. Sherry Roberts

Rep. Brandon Voas

## **Environment and Natural Resources:**

Rep. David Bennett, Chair

Rep. Robert Phillips, First Vice Chair Rep. Lauren Carson, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Jennifer Boylan Rep. Terri Cortvriend

Rep. Barbara Ann Fenton-Fung

Rep. Kathleen Fogarty Rep. Arthur Handy Rep. Rebecca Kislak Rep. Jason Knight

Rep. Carol Hagan McEntee Rep. Michelle McGaw Rep. Patricia Morgan Rep. June Speakman Rep. Tina Spears

### Finance:

Rep. Marvin Abney, Chair Rep. Scott Slater, First Vice Chair

Rep. Alex Marszalkowski, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Karen Alzate Rep. Jacquelyn Baginski Rep. Nathan Biah Rep. Terri Cortvriend Rep. Grace Diaz Rep. John Edwards

Rep. Raymond Hull Rep. George Nardone Rep. William O'Brien Rep. Brian Rea

Rep. Teresa Tanzi

Rep. Camille Vella-Wilkinson

### **Health and Human Services:**

Rep. Susan Donovan, Chair

Rep. Joshua Giraldo, First Vice Chair Rep. Brandon Potter, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Mia Ackerman Rep. Samuel Azzinaro Rep. David Bennett Rep. Megan Cotter

Rep. Barbara Ann Fenton-Fung

Rep. Kathleen Fogarty Rep. Arthur Handy Rep. Rebecca Kislak Rep. Michelle McGaw Rep. David Place Rep. June Speakman

Rep. Jennifer Stewart

# **Innovation, Internet and Technology:**

Rep. Jacquelyn Baginski, Chair

Rep. Arthur Handy, First Vice Chair

Rep. Lauren Carson, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Nathan Biah

Rep. Jennifer Boylan

Rep. Robert Craven

Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy

Rep. Rebecca Kislak

Rep. Mary Messier

Rep. David Morales

Rep. David Place

Rep. Sherry Roberts

Rep. Evan Shanley

Rep. Jennifer Stewart

Rep. Teresa Tanzi

# **Judiciary:**

Rep. Robert Craven, Sr., Chair

Rep. Carol Hagan McEntee, First Vice Chair

Rep. Jason Knight, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Edith Ajello

Rep. Jose Batista

Rep. David Bennett

Rep. Justine Caldwell

Rep. Julie Casimiro

Rep. Arthur Corvese

Rep. Cherie Cruz

Rep. Matthew Dawson

Rep. Leonela Felix

Rep. Thomas Noret

Rep. David Place

Rep. Sherry Roberts

#### Labor:

Rep. Arthur Corvese, Chair

Rep. Mary Messier, First Vice Chair

Rep. Karen Alzate, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Jon Brien

Rep. Stephen Casey

Rep. Edward Cardillo

Rep. John Edwards

Rep. Deborah Fellela

Rep. Barbara Ann Fenton-Fung

Rep. Brianna Henries

Rep. Carol Hagan McEntee

Rep. Joseph McNamara

Rep. George Nardone

Rep. Ramon Perez

Rep. Brandon Potter

# **Municipal Government and Housing:**

Rep. Stephen Casey, Chair

Rep. Kathleen Fogarty, First Vice Chair

Rep. June Speakman, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Karen Alzate

Rep. Jose Batista

Rep. Cherie Cruz

Rep. Matthew Dawson

Rep. Anthony DeSimone

Rep. John Edwards

Rep. Katherine Kazarian

Rep. David Morales

Rep. Patricia Morgan

Rep. Brian Newberry

Rep. Evan Shanley

Rep. Tina Spears

# Oversight:

Rep. Patricia Serpa, Chair

Rep. Julie Casimiro, First Vice Chair

Rep. Thomas Noret, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Edith Ajello

Rep. Jose Batista

Rep. Jon Brien

Rep. Edward Cardillo

Rep. Lauren Carson

Rep. Susan Donovan

Rep. Deborah Fellela

Rep. Arthur Handy

Rep. Mary Messier

Rep. George Nardone

Rep. Robert Quattrocchi

Rep. Mary Ann Shallcross Smith

Rep. Joseph Solomon, Jr.

Rep. June Speakman

### **Rules:**

Rep. Kathleen Fogarty, Chair

Rep. William O'Brien, First Vice Chair

Rep. Patricia Serpa, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Samuel Azzinaro

Rep. Arthur Corvese

Rep. Grace Diaz

Rep. Katherine Kazarian

Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy

Rep. Alex Marszalkowski

Rep. Joseph McNamara

Rep. Brian Newberry

Rep. Robert Phillips

Rep. David Place

Rep. Evan Shanley

Rep. Scott Slater

# **Small Business:**

Rep. Carol Hagan McEntee, Chair

Rep. Justine Caldwell, First Vice Chair

Rep. Terri Cortvriend, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Jose Batista

Rep. Edward Cardillo

Rep. Lauren Carson

Rep. Robert Craven

Rep. Grace Diaz

Rep. Alex Finkelman

Rep. Charlene Lima

Rep. John Lombardi

Rep. Patricia Morgan

Rep. Robert Phillips

Rep. Brian Rea

Rep. Mary Ann Shallcross Smith

## **Special Legislation:**

Rep. Karen Alzate, Chair

Rep. Grace Diaz, First Vice Chair

Rep. John Lombardi, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Samuel Azzinaro

Rep. Stephen Casey

Rep. Joshua Giraldo

Rep. Brianna Henries

Rep. Katherine Kazarian

Rep. Patricia Morgan

Rep. William O'Brien

Rep. Ramon Perez

Rep. Brandon Potter

Rep. Sherry Roberts

Rep. Enrique Sanchez

Rep. Scott Slater

### **State Government and Elections:**

Rep. Evan Shanley, Chair

Rep. Mary Messier, First Vice Chair

Rep. Arthur Corvese, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Edith Ajello

Rep. Jacquelyn Baginski

Rep. Jon Brien

Rep. Raymond Hull

Rep. Katherine Kazarian

Rep. Brian Patrick Kennedy

Rep. Jason Knight

Rep. Michelle McGaw

Rep. Brian Newberry

Rep. Robert Quattrocchi

Rep. Mary Ann Shallcross Smith

Rep. Teresa Tanzi

# **Veterans' Affairs:**

Rep. Samuel Azzinaro, Chair

Rep. Deborah Fellela, First Vice Chair

Rep. Mary Ann Shallcross Smith, Second Vice Chair

Rep. Marvin Abney

Rep. Mia Ackerman

Rep. Stephen Casey

Rep. Julie Casimiro

Rep. Susan Donovan

Rep. Barbara Ann Fenton-Fung

Rep. Joshua Giraldo

Rep. Raymond Hull

Rep. John Lombardi

Rep. David Place

Rep. Joseph Solomon, Jr.

Rep. Camille Vella-Wilkinson